Whatsapp has become the need of everyone now, and you will only see a person with this application. The main reason is that it is exactly what users need. The meta-owned company has worked on their client’s intent and provided them with a platform that gives them their required features. Features like sharing media, your locations, and files, making video and voice calls, and many privacy options make it intriguing for people.
See Also: GB Whatsapp APK Latest Version
You can not deny its services, but what if you don’t need your account anymore for some reason? So what should you do? How can you delete that account permanently? To find answers to these questions, continue reading this article. So let’s begin.
Delete Your Account
Before deleting the account, remember that it can not be reverted once it is deleted. You should know that when you delete your account, your account history will be erased, and you will be removed from the groups and your google drive backup data. If you still want to delete your account, follow the given steps:
- Open your whatsapp.
- Tap on the menu option in the top right corner
- Click on settings, then go to account, where you will find the delete my account option.
- Click on this option, add to whatsapp account number, and then click on delete my account.
- Then whatsapp would ask you why you want to delete the message. Choose from the given option and then click on delete.
See Also: GB Whatsapp 2023
Deleting your account can take up to 90 days, but your information for you and other users will be deleted. Whatsapp keeps your information on its server for 0 days in case of an emergency. After that, it is permanently deleted for everyone, including the apps you have shared your whatsapp account with.
Does deleting an account delete your chats with other users?
No, it will not delete the messages you sent from your account.
Can you regain your account after deletion?
Once you delete an account on whatsapp, you can not recover it even if you did it accidentally.
Can you create a new account with the same phone number used for the deleted account?
Yes, you can make a new account on the same phone number. It will save a new user ID on the whatsapp server.